Twelve Days of Ledgestone Announced

Thursday, December 2, 2021

Starting December 6th Discraft and Ledgestone are happy to announce the “Twelve Days of Ledgestone.” We will be making one new announcement each day from December 6th through December 17th. Twelve exciting announcements will be made in regards to details for the 2022 event.

What kind of things can you expect to hear about with this announcement? “We plan on announcing several partner deals, the course schedule, player pack details, the 2022 Ledgestone disc release schedule and many other exciting announcements,” said Heinold. The team will be going all out for the 2022 Ledgestone event with record turnout expected.

The 2022 Ledgestone will once again boast one of the largest Professional payouts of the year. For the last 7 years the Ledgestone has consistently been the highest or second highest payout event of the year:

  • The 2015 event had the largest pro payout in disc golf history (at the time)
  • The 2016 event was the #1 MPO/FPO payout of the year and the #2 overall payout event of the year.
  • The 2017 event was the #1 overall payout event of the year.
  • The 2018 event was the #2 overall payout event of the year. 
  • The 2019 event was the #2 overall payout event of the year (Pro Worlds, which was also run by the Ledgestone team, was the #1 payout event of the year). 
  • The 2020 event was the #2 overall payout event of the year.
  • The 2021 event was the #3 overall payout event of the year behind Worlds and the Tour Championship 

The Ledgestone event in 2022 is expected to generate a professional payout of over $140,000, spurred by the fundraising prowess of the Ledgestone team. “2022 will continue Ledgestone’s place in the sport as one of the best payout events of the year. We will continue to invest significant resources into making sure our touring pros can stay on the road and compete,” said Heinold. The minimum added cash for a DGPT event will be $25,000 in 2021, but Heinold expects to add a Ledgestone record for added cash for the 2022 event. 

The event will once again utilize a tiered registration process for MPO and FPO players. Early Amateur and Age Based Professional registration will open 1/1/2022 at 6PM CST for anyone who sponsors a hole or for anyone who purchases a special LE pack of discs. Amateur registration will be available starting 2/15/2022 for all amateur divisions. Age based professionals will be able to register starting 2/22/2022. The DGPT portion of the event will have their registration here:

The Amateur and age based professional divisions will have their registration here: 

The tournament will be charging spectator admission fees at the MPO and FPO courses. All registered AM and Age Based pros will have the ability to purchase admission tickets at a discount when they register for the Ledgestone event. The pricing model will be as follows:

  • $15 daily admission fee
  • $55 weekly admission pass (includes a disc and a shirt)
  • $100 VIP pass (includes an amazing spectator pack)

The 2022 Discraft Ledgestone Open will take place August 11th through 14th in Central Illinois. The tournament is grateful for the support of the many park districts and local government entities who help make this event happen. Stay tuned for the 12 Days of Ledgestone! 

Ledgestone News
Players Pack & Added Cash Announced

Dec 17 2021

Ledgestone TD Nate Heinold is excited to finally announce the 2022 Ledgestone AM player’s pack, along with this year’s added cash.

Bushnell announced as Ledgestone Presenting Sponsor

Dec 17 2021

Bushnell will become the presenting sponsor for the 2022 Ledgestone event. The tournament is happy to release the 2022 logo for the Discraft Ledgestone Open presented by Bushnell.

Merrell announced as Major Sponsor for 2022 Events

Dec 16 2021

For over 40 years, Merrell has been the global leader in outdoor active footwear with a focus on merging performance, styling, and comfort to empower all people to confidently explore the outdoors.

DGLO Details Announced, GRIP6 Partnership

Dec 15 2021

This year’s DGLO will see the addition of two new courses for the AM side, additional added cash into the MPO/FPO fields, the release of a special 40 year logo with DGLO merchandise and a marquis item added to the DGLO player packs for the 2022 event.

Previous Champions
  • 2020: Catrina Allen, Ricky Wysocki
  • 2019: Paul McBeth, Paige Pierce
  • 2018: Nate Sexton, Jessica Weese
  • 2017: Josh Anthon, Valarie Jenkins
  • 2016: Catrina Allen, Paul McBeth
  • 2015: Catrina Allen, Simon Lizotte
  • 2014: Catrina Allen, Nikko Locastro
  • 2013: Catrina Allen, Devan Owens
  • 2012: Sarah Hokom, Nikko Locastro
  • 2011: Al Hermosillo
Disc Golf Pro Tour
We Proudly Support
St. Jude Research

Thank You Sponsors