Media Team Announced

Wednesday, August 5, 2020

The Disc Golf Guy - Disc Golf Media Coverage

Discraft Ledgestone Insurance Open Tournament Director Nate Heinold is excited to announce that this year’s event will feature unprecedented media coverage. The DGPT and the Ledgestone team have put together a massive team for the 2020 event, with the goal to showcase the event to more eyeballs than ever before. “We wanted to do something very special for the 10th Ledgestone, and so we decided to go all out when it comes to covering the event. We know that while many fans are fortunate enough to attend the event in person, many more consume the event on social media, DGN and other online mediums. This year’s aggressive media plan will give the event more coverage than it has ever had,” said Heinold.

  • Live Coverage will be provided by the DGPT and DGN (Disc Golf Network) for FPO and MPO coverage.
  • MPO Lead Card Post Production will be done by JomezPro. “The coverage from 2019 Pro Worlds blew expectations out of the water, with final round coverage going viral on youtube and eclipsing 2,500,000 views. We are thrilled to have Jomez return to film Ledgestone for 2020,” said Heinold.
  • FPO Lead Card Post Production will be handled by GK Productions. Their channel has been the home of women’s disc golf all year long, and the event team is excited to see them in action at Ledgestone.
  • MPO Chase Card Post Production will be covered by Central Coast Disc Golf. Central Coast has been an integral part of the Ledgestone experience for many years, and the tournament is excited to have Ian and company back for the 10th annual event.
  • MPO 3rd Card Post Production will be filmed by Gatekeeper Media. Gatekeeper Media was created in 2017 by two art school graduates with a combined experience of more than twenty years in the video industry. What started as a commercial drone company quickly turned to disc golf media after being brought on to do the layout videos for a local course.
  • Still Photography will be done by longtime Ledgestone Photographer Lauren Lakeberg, under the banner of The Disc Golf Photographer. Lauren has been the primary Ledgestone photographer for many years and her storytelling capabilities and artistic talent help tell the Ledgestone story.
  • Our Behind the Scenes Vlog will be created by Hannah McBeth. Hannah is a very talented vlogger who made many Hannah and Paul McBeth themed vlogs throughout 2019, and we look forward to her talents being used for 2020. Hannah will be doing a special behind the scenes Vlog, including some footage from our Amateur courses!

The 2020 Ledgestone team cannot wait to showcase all of this footage from our 10th annual event. This year’s event will take place from August 13th to August 16th and will feature a world class field. There will be many ways to enjoy the event, so don’t miss out!


Ledgestone News
Camp Kearney DGC Added to 2021 Course Schedule

Mar 13 2021

The Ledgestone team is happy to announce that Camp Kearney DGC has joined the course schedule for the 2021 event.

Ledgestone LE Disc Schedule Announced

Feb 27 2021

This year we are releasing every single mold that Discraft has available. These discs will be released over 3 different waves.

Players Pack & Added Cash Announced

Dec 22 2020

This year the tournament will add a Ledgestone record $70,000 of added cash while providing an insane player’s pack to amateur players. The tournament also plans on giving a record donation to St Jude, which would surpass 2020’s $60,000 donation.

Events Schedule Announced

Dec 20 2020

The 2021 events schedule includes a lot of returning events and some new and exciting events.

Previous Champions
  • 2020: Catrina Allen, Ricky Wysocki
  • 2019: Paul McBeth, Paige Pierce
  • 2018: Nate Sexton, Jessica Weese
  • 2017: Josh Anthon, Valarie Jenkins
  • 2016: Catrina Allen, Paul McBeth
  • 2015: Catrina Allen, Simon Lizotte
  • 2014: Catrina Allen, Nikko Locastro
  • 2013: Catrina Allen, Devan Owens
  • 2012: Sarah Hokom, Nikko Locastro
  • 2011: Al Hermosillo
Disc Golf Pro Tour
We Proudly Support
St. Jude Research

Thank You Sponsors