Ledgestone LE Disc Schedule Announced

Tuesday, December 7, 2021

Today the Ledgestone team is happy to announce the molds that will be released to vendors for the 2022 Ledgestone Limited Edition disc program. This year Ledgestone Limited Edition discs will be released over 4 different waves. The plan would call for approximate releases in December 2021, March 2022, May 2022 and July 2022. Ledgestone will also have limited discs available exclusively at the Ledgestone retail website throughout the year and will have a special wave during the Ledgestone event. The plan is to release Ledgestone Wave 1 on December 17th, with more details to come soon. This announcement is the 2nd in our Twelve Days of Ledgestone promotion.

Coming up with the disc schedule is always a fun challenge for Ledgestone TD Nate Heinold. “The process really starts with asking people what they want to see. We do some polls online and then gauge what has sold well in the past. We also evaluate new molds as they come out,” said Heinold. One of the main benefits for the Ledgestone program is bringing back molds that do not get a lot of attention in stock runs, or molds that are out of production. “A lot of these older discs have great markets, and sometimes releasing these older discs in limited runs (in a newer plastic) will reinvigorate fans of that disc, or bring new fans to certain discs,” continued Heinold. Additionally it’s always challenging to figure out stamps for all of the discs. Ledgestone will continue to use in house Discraft designers Allison Griwicki and Zack Koslowski, while continuing to use longtime Ledgestone collaborator Les White. Brian Allen will return to the design team for 2022 after debuting his work with Ledgestone in 2021. New to the design team in 2022 will include Justin Lago and Paul Johnson. 

The Ledgestone fundraiser discs are one of the primary fundraising methods for the tournament. “All of the vendor support for these discs really helps make Ledgestone what it is. We are extremely grateful to all of the vendors who have supported us over the years,” said Heinold. Vendors supporting the event at the top level include the following vendors:

  • Ledgestone 
  • Infinite Discs 
  • Marshall Street
  • Skybreed Discs
  • OTB
  • Sunking
  • Disc Golf Shopping

Additional vendors supporting the event who will be selling Ledgestone discs include the following: 1010 Discs, Battlefield Outdoors, Chubb Disc Golf, Dellwood Disc Golf, Dirty Dan, Disc Baron, Disc Deport, Disc Golf Deals USA, Daddy Disc Golf, the DGPT Pro Shop, Flight Factory, Foundation Disc Golf, Full Flight, Glide, Golf Disco, Greazy Dyes, Hocking Hills, Amexpo Oy, Local Route, The Disc Golf Guy, LS Discs, Luna Park, MB Indoor Sport, Package Express, Paper or Plastic, Plastic Addicts, Patent Pending, Powergrip, Reaper Discs, Resistance Discs, Sabattus DG, Sweet Spot, Throw Shop, Titan Disc Golf, Wingz Disc Golf, Disctinct, Sune Sport AS, Great Lakes Disc Golf, Disc Golf Mart, Disc Republic, Door Disc Golf, Elite Ultimate, Intersport, Rocket Discs, Toronto Disc Golf, Team Figgins, Kulbert AS, Yeet Street Discs, Underground Platteville, GGGT, Iron Lion, Disc N Dat, Ideal Discs, Rocket Discs, Star Disc Golf, Nashville Disc Golf Store and Wes Campbell. 

Without further delay, here is this year’s Disc Schedule, subject to change:

  1. Wave 1
    1. Ti Swirl Tour Series Vulture
    2. CryZtal Sparkle Wasp
    3. Z Metallic Avenger SS
    4. ESP Tour Series Swirl Flx Zone
    5. ESP Tour Series Swirl Flx Raptor
    6. CryZtal Sparkle Heat
    7. CryZtal Sparkle Scorch
    8. CryZtal Sparkle Buzzz
    9. Z Metallic Surge SS
  2. Wave 2
    1. Z Glo Flx Buzzz
    2. Z Glo Banger GT
    3. Big Z Xtreme
    4. Big Z Glide
    5. Z Metallic Ringer
    6. ESP Tour Series Swirl Nuke
    7. Z Swirl Tour Series Drone
    8. Z Glo Zone
    9. Big Z Surge
    10. Ti Swirl Tour Series Buzzz SS
    11. Z Metallic Predator
    12. Big Z Stalker
    13. Z Swirl Tour Series Talon
    14. Big Z Hawk
  3. Wave 3
    1. Big Z Reaper
    2. Z Swirl Tour Series Zeppelin
    3. Z Swirl Tour Series XL
    4. ESP Tour Series Swirl Flx Buzzz
    5. ESP Tour Series Swirl Meteor
    6. Ti Flx Zone
    7. Z Swirl Tour Series Undertaker
    8. ESP Tour Series Swirl Heat
    9. ESP Tour Series Swirl Force
    10. Z Metallic Stalker
    11. Ti Swirl Tour Series Focus
    12. Z Metallic Buzzz OS
    13. Z Swirl Tour Series Impact
    14. ESP Tour Series Swirl Venom
  4. Wave 4
    1. Big Z Nebula
    2. Z Swirl Tour Series Avenger
    3. Z Midnight Challenger
    4. Z Metallic Ringer GT
    5. Z Metallic Roach
    6. Big Z Venom
    7. Big Z Meteor
    8. ESP Tour Series Swirl Thrasher
    9. Z Glo Sparkle Buzzz
    10. CryZtal Sparkle Mantis
    11. Big Z Pulse
    12. Z Metallic Flx Zone

The tournament will be releasing 28 Limited runs at the Ledgestone event, with a few of the releases listed below:

  • 2022 LSWT Swirl Undertaker
  • Uli CryZtal Zone
  • LSWT CryZtal Flx Sparkle Zone
  • Uli Z Swirl Tour Series Mantis
  • Big Z Scorch
  • CryZtal Raptor
  • MJ Scorch
  • 2022 St Jude McBeth Discs 

In addition, Ledgestone will be releasing many discs to support their players on the road this year, including releasing thousands of Uli discs. The Ledgestone team will also release discs to support the following players on tour: Ben Callaway, Chandler Fry, Andrew Presnell, Alexis Mandujano, Michael Johansen, Tom Earhart and additional team members who have not yet been announced. And finally, Ledgestone will have several additional Limited runs released throughout the year, including the 2022 CryZtal Flx Zone, Z Metallic Buzzz GT, CryZtal Sparkle Raptor, LSWT Midnight Zone, CryZtal Flx Sparkle Banger GT and more!

The 12th Annual Discraft Ledgestone Insurance Open will take place August 11th to the 14th in Central Illinois. Registration will take place exclusively at Disc Golf Scene and will open in early 2022. Registration for AM players and age protected professionals will take place here and registration for the DGPT event will take place here.

2022 Champions

Missy Gannon
Ricky Wysocki

Open Now

Ledgestone News
Preparing for Lynchburg: Heinold Relives the Iconic 2019 Worlds

Jan 16 2023

Nate walks through the 2019 World Championships in Peoria, Illinois when McBeth held off Ricky Wysocki in a final round battle that will be long remembered.

Behind the Bag: Alexis Mandujano

Jan 10 2023

The popularized video segment known as an “In the Bag” has given fans a look into what their favorite pros are carrying around on the course. Next up: Alexis Mandujano

Behind the Bag: Ben Callaway

Jan 9 2023

The popularized video segment known as an “In the Bag” has given fans a look into what their favorite pros are carrying around on the course. Next up: Ben Callaway.

Behind the Bag: Andrew Presnell

Jan 5 2023

The popularized video segment known as an “In the Bag” has given fans a look into what their favorite pros are carrying around on the course. Next up: Andrew Presnell.

Previous Champions
  • 2021: C Heimburg/R Wysocki, Paige Pierce
  • 2020: Catrina Allen, Ricky Wysocki
  • 2019: Paul McBeth, Paige Pierce
  • 2018: Nate Sexton, Jessica Weese
  • 2017: Josh Anthon, Valarie Jenkins
  • 2016: Catrina Allen, Paul McBeth
  • 2015: Catrina Allen, Simon Lizotte
  • 2014: Catrina Allen, Nikko Locastro
  • 2013: Catrina Allen, Devan Owens
  • 2012: Sarah Hokom, Nikko Locastro
  • 2011: Al Hermosillo
Disc Golf Pro Tour
We Proudly Support
St. Jude Research

Thank You Sponsors