GRIP6 and Sportsack announced as Sponsors for 2022 Events

Monday, December 13, 2021

Ledgestone TD Nate Heinold is happy to announce that GRIP6 and Sportsack Grip Co have signed on as sponsors for all of the events the Ledgestone team is running in 2022: Ledgestone, Combined Worlds and DGLO. This announcement is the 8th in our series of announcements titled the Twelve Days of Ledgestone. “The Ledgestone team is thrilled to be working with GRIP6 for our 2022 events in an expanded role. GRIP6 products are the best in the industry and they are made in the USA. We are excited to have them continue to work with us as a major sponsor,” said Heinold. “The Ledgestone team is also thrilled to be working with the Sportsack Grip Co for our 2022 events. Their innovative products are used by many top disc golf professionals, and we are happy to work with another Midwest company,” said Heinold. Sportsack Grip Co will become the official grip accessory company of the Ledgestone brand.

Sportsack Grip Co. is the leading grip accessory company in Disc Golf. They partner with the biggest brands and some of the most popular names in Disc Golf. Their GripSacks are fully customizable for brands or events. From keeping your hands and discs dry, to increasing grip with clay and chalk options, they have a solution for all players. Sportsack Grip Co. products are manufactured in the United States and distributed globally. Visit them at for a full guide to their grip accessories. "Sportsack Grip Co. is proud to be a part of the 2022 Ledgestone events and is excited to partner with the biggest disc golf event in the world," said Chris McKeehan, President of Sportsack.

American manufacturer GRIP6 has been an ardent supporter of disc golf for many years and is now partnering with the Ledgestone brand for the 4th consecutive year. GRIP6 manufactures American Wool socks, minimalist wallets, and of course, their flagship low profile belts. All GRIP6 products have an unlimited lifetime guarantee and the Ledgestone team is proud to continue to work with a company that has their focus in the USA. "GRIP6 is proud to continue to work with the Ledgestone team. GRIP6 values working with a company like Ledgestone that is pushing the sport of disc golf forward while continually prioritizing their commitment to charitable causes. Relationships like this are what disc golf is all about." said Kevin Rogers, GRIP6 COO.

Ledgestone and GRIP6 will be working on three special collaborations to help support the 2022 events, with more information to come soon. In addition, GRIP6 products will once again be featured in the player packs for all three events the Ledgestone team is running in 2022. Look for an additional major announcement as it relates to GRIP6’s involvement tomorrow during our 9th announcement. As for Sportsack Grip Co, every AM player at the 2022 Ledgestone event will receive a sportsack in their players pack, courtesy of Sportsack Grip Co.


The 12th Annual Discraft Ledgestone Insurance Open will take place August 11th to the 14th in Central Illinois. Registration will take place exclusively at Disc Golf Scene and will open in early 2022. Registration for AM players and age protected professionals will take place here and registration for the DGPT event will take place here.

2022 Champions

Missy Gannon
Ricky Wysocki

Ledgestone News
MPO Recap: Final Round

Aug 15 2022

Hole 9 was the tipping point for Wysocki to take control of the round. Anthony Barela and Gannon Buhr threw out-of-bounds off the tee and Wysocki calmly laid his 354-foot drive just left of the basket for a drop in birdie.

FPO Recap: Final Round

Aug 14 2022

“This is a tournament I've wanted for so long," Gannon said. "I always felt like this was one I could get, and to finally take it down is a huge accomplishment."

MPO Recap: Round 3

Aug 14 2022

The course record was broken today by Calvin Heimburg. He birdied 11 of the 18 holes to climb up 40 spots and into the top 15.

FPO Recap: Round 3

Aug 13 2022

The wind was clearly a factor in Round 3. After the course averaged 0.4-under par in Round 2, the wind was the prime culprit in raising that average an entire stroke to 0.4-over par.

Previous Champions
  • 2021: C Heimburg/R Wysocki, Paige Pierce
  • 2020: Catrina Allen, Ricky Wysocki
  • 2019: Paul McBeth, Paige Pierce
  • 2018: Nate Sexton, Jessica Weese
  • 2017: Josh Anthon, Valarie Jenkins
  • 2016: Catrina Allen, Paul McBeth
  • 2015: Catrina Allen, Simon Lizotte
  • 2014: Catrina Allen, Nikko Locastro
  • 2013: Catrina Allen, Devan Owens
  • 2012: Sarah Hokom, Nikko Locastro
  • 2011: Al Hermosillo
Disc Golf Pro Tour
We Proudly Support
St. Jude Research

Thank You Sponsors