Ten Year Logo Released

Sunday, December 22, 2019

Ledgestone TD Nate Heinold is happy to release the new 10 year logo for the 2020 Discraft Ledgestone Insurance Open presented by GRIPeq. This new logo gets away from the wing concept and ushers in a new era for the event. The process started in late September and the logo went through several revisions before getting to this point. “The 10th anniversary was the perfect time to refresh the branding of the event. It’s something I have wanted to do for the last 2 years but kept putting it off because we have so many printed items with the current logo. Our desire for a brand refresh was strong enough to overcome the additional costs involved in printing new items, and we are very happy with the results,” said Heinold. This logo was designed by Greg Nettles, who designed and built the original Northwood course and has been a graphic designer for 25+ years. Greg also designed the logo for the 2019 PDGA Pro Worlds. 

Two versions of the logo will be used for the event: one that is more vertical in nature and a logo that fits better horizontally. The vertical logo will be the one used most often and it is the main logo the team chose for the event. This vertical logo includes a large X in the background to signify the 10 years of the event. The horizontal logo includes a solid X on the right side and includes a barstamp look. The vertical logo will be used on discs, apparel, caddy guides, signs, etc, whereas the horizontal logo will be used on wide banners, ad walls and for wide ads on Facebook and the tournament website. Be on the lookout for special apparel with these new logos in 2020. 

The 10th Annual Discraft Ledgestone Insurance Open will take place August 13th through 16th in Central Illinois. Registration will take place exclusively at Disc Golf Scene and will open in early 2020. Registration for AM players and age protected professionals will take place here and registration for the DGPT event will take place here. Don’t miss what is expected to be a record breaking year for the Ledgestone event!

2022 Champions

Missy Gannon
Ricky Wysocki

Ledgestone News
MPO Recap: Final Round

Aug 15 2022

Hole 9 was the tipping point for Wysocki to take control of the round. Anthony Barela and Gannon Buhr threw out-of-bounds off the tee and Wysocki calmly laid his 354-foot drive just left of the basket for a drop in birdie.

FPO Recap: Final Round

Aug 14 2022

“This is a tournament I've wanted for so long," Gannon said. "I always felt like this was one I could get, and to finally take it down is a huge accomplishment."

MPO Recap: Round 3

Aug 14 2022

The course record was broken today by Calvin Heimburg. He birdied 11 of the 18 holes to climb up 40 spots and into the top 15.

FPO Recap: Round 3

Aug 13 2022

The wind was clearly a factor in Round 3. After the course averaged 0.4-under par in Round 2, the wind was the prime culprit in raising that average an entire stroke to 0.4-over par.

Previous Champions
  • 2021: C Heimburg/R Wysocki, Paige Pierce
  • 2020: Catrina Allen, Ricky Wysocki
  • 2019: Paul McBeth, Paige Pierce
  • 2018: Nate Sexton, Jessica Weese
  • 2017: Josh Anthon, Valarie Jenkins
  • 2016: Catrina Allen, Paul McBeth
  • 2015: Catrina Allen, Simon Lizotte
  • 2014: Catrina Allen, Nikko Locastro
  • 2013: Catrina Allen, Devan Owens
  • 2012: Sarah Hokom, Nikko Locastro
  • 2011: Al Hermosillo
Disc Golf Pro Tour
We Proudly Support
St. Jude Research

Thank You Sponsors