Paragon and Greazy Dyes on Board as Official Partners

Sunday, December 10, 2023

Ledgestone TD Nate Heinold is happy to announce that Paragon and Greazy Dyes have been named as the official brands of the Ledgestone family of events and will be working closely with Ledgestone in 2024. Paragon will be the official apparel sponsor and Greazy Dyes will be the official dye company for the Ledgestone family of events. This relationship will extend to all of the major events the Ledgestone team is running in 2024. Paragon has been an integral part in making Ledgestone a successful event and has increased their support with the 2024 events. Greazy Dyes has worked closely with the Ledgestone team the last 2 years. This announcement is the 2nd in our series of announcements titled the Twelve Days of Ledgestone.

Nate has enjoyed a close working relationship with Miles Parkhill of Paragon for many years as Paragon has its headquarters in Springfield, about an hour down the road from Peoria. “Paragon has supported the disc golf community for over 13 years now. Seeing the work and growth that this sport has done in the last 13 years has been amazing. We are happy to continue to be a part of the Ledgestone family of events,” said Miles Parkhill, owner of Paragon. 

Greazy Dyes is a newer partner of Ledgestone that began to work closely with the team in a more meaningful way in 2023. The relationship is being expanded in 2024 and Greazy Dyes will have a physical presence on the ground at each of the events the Ledgestone team is running. “It’s incredibly meaningful for us to work more closely with Ledgestone in 2024. We love being associated with a top level brand like Ledgestone and are thrilled to keep working with them on special event dyes,” said Chase Marcus, Greazy Dyes owner. 

Every AM player for each of the Ledgestone run events will be receiving a shirt in their player’s packs courtesy of Paragon. The Ledgestone team will also work with Paragon on designs for apparel items that will be sold online and at the events, including polos, sublimated jerseys, quarter pulls and hoodies. Paragon will continue to help produce additional merchandise and apparel that the Ledgestone family of events sell in their pro shop. “If you buy an apparel item at any of our events in 2024, the work was done by Paragon. I have enjoyed a close working relationship with Miles since the first Ledgestone event in 2011 and we are happy to continue to work with Miles and Paragon for all of our apparel and accessory needs,” said Heinold. Greazy Dyes will be doing special dyed discs at PDGA Champions Cup, Ledgestone, DGLO and Pro Worlds. At each event, the Ledgestone pro shop will be selling limited edition Discraft discs with the newest and freshest dyes from Greazy Dyes.

With the day 2 announcement, Ledgestone is also doing a sale of 30% off any apparel item found at the Ledgestone store along with 30% off any dyed discs from the Ledgestone store. This sale will only run today, December 10th exclusively at the Ledgestone retail website. 

The 14th Annual Discraft Ledgestone Open will take place August 1st to August 4th in Central Illinois. Registration will take place exclusively at Disc Golf Scene and will open 1/1/24. Registration for AM players and age protected professionals will take place here.

2023 Champions

Missy Gannon
Cole Redalen

Ledgestone News
Ledgestone and DGLO Players Pack & Added Cash Announced

Dec 20 2023

This year the tournament will add a Ledgestone record $90,000 of added cash while providing a top level player’s pack to amateur players.

2024 Pro Worlds Logo and Event Details Released

Dec 19 2023

Ledgestone Disc Golf, in coordination with the PDGA, is happy to release the 2024 PDGA Pro Worlds logo and details about the 2024 event.

GRIPeq Back as Presenting Sponsor for Ledgestone

Dec 18 2023

GRIPeq is back as the presenting sponsor for Ledgestone for the 2024 event.

Bushnell Back for 2024

Dec 17 2023

Bushnell’s products provide the data players need to get the most out of their time in the practice field and on the course.

Previous Champions
  • 2022: Missy Gannon, Richard Wysocki
  • 2021: C Heimburg/R Wysocki, Paige Pierce
  • 2020: Catrina Allen, Ricky Wysocki
  • 2019: Paul McBeth, Paige Pierce
  • 2018: Nate Sexton, Jessica Weese
  • 2017: Josh Anthon, Valarie Jenkins
  • 2016: Catrina Allen, Paul McBeth
  • 2015: Catrina Allen, Simon Lizotte
  • 2014: Catrina Allen, Nikko Locastro
  • 2013: Catrina Allen, Devan Owens
  • 2012: Sarah Hokom, Nikko Locastro
  • 2011: Al Hermosillo
Disc Golf Pro Tour
We Proudly Support
St. Jude Research

Thank You Sponsors