Ledgestone Insurance Open News and Articles

Valarie's Victorious: FPO Final Round

The Professional women (FPO) of disc golf have fought, grinded, and battled their way through three rounds to get here to the final day of the 2017 Ledgestone Open presented by Discraft.

2017 Final Payout Announcement

Here are the final payouts for the record setting 2017 Ledgestone Insurance Open presented by Discraft.

Weese Wages War: FPO Round 3

It was “Moving Day” round three at the Ledgestone Insurance Open presented by Discraft.

Legends in the Making: MPO Round 2

One thing is a definite; Josh Anthon played extraordinary disc golf on the first day of the Ledgestone Insurance Open presented by Discraft.

The Competition Heats Up: FPO Round 2

For the second round of the Ledgestone Insurance Open presented by Discraft the temperature dropped and the winds blew even harder than the day before.

The Battle Begins: MPO Round 1

This year the Ledgestone Insurance Open presented by Discraft, features 162 players in the pro men’s division (MPO) from around the world, but when it’s all said and done there can be only one winner crowned champion for 2017.

Ladies Launch at the Ledgestone: FPO Round 1

The start of the 2017 Ledgestone Insurance Open presented by Discraft began yesterday for the FPO, women’s division, and the action was spectacular! The first round of any tournament is crucial to set the pace and more importantly lay the groundwork for the rest of the week.

Tee Times

Tee times have been posted for the 2017 Ledgestone Insurance Open presented by Discraft.

A Preview of the 2017 Ledgestone Insurance Open

This week, beginning August 3rd through 6th, the 2017 Ledgestone Insurance Open presented by Discraft will be returning for what promises to be one of the most explosive stops on the Disc Golf Pro Tour this year. Both the professional men and women will travel from across the globe to battle for the largest pro payout in disc golf history, $100,000 and the right to be called the 2017 Ledgestone Insurance Open Champion.

Activities Maps and Schedule Information Released

The tournament is pleased to announce the schedule of events for tourney week. Here are the activities maps for Eureka and Sunset and the full schedule of events. We have a full week of events planned for the tournament. Don't miss out on all of the fun. We are looking forward to a great week of disc golf and fun!

Heinold Running for PDGA Board

With two seats on the PDGA Board of Directors up for grabs this year and the sport growing stronger than it ever has, the opportunity for its members to make a difference and speak with their votes. Election voting begins July 1st and ends July 31st. Make sure to cast your vote!

Ledgestone by the Numbers

Take a look at what is in store for 2017

New Hampshire Putting League Raises Bar

A new trend has emerged in Disc Golf over the last few years. It’s a trend that doesn’t seem to be fading out any time soon, unless of course it’s Disc Golf season. I’m talking about the emergence of the Winter Putting League.

$10,000 Hole-in-one Contest

The Ledgestone Insurance Open is happy to announce a $10,000 hole-in-one contest.

Preparing for a high level disc golf event

With the Ledgestone Insurance Open presented by Discraft approaching, the greatest Disc Golfer's from around the globe will converge in Peoria, Illinois to compete in a tournament that is quickly gaining a reputation as the most lucrative, not to mention prestigious event of the year.

Ledgestone Announces $100,000 Professional Payout

For the sixth time in PDGA history, a disc golf event will have a $100,000 professional payout.

Marshall Street is Official Vendor of Ledgestone

Being the official vendor means that Marshall Street will have the largest supply of special Ledgestone Discs. Every year the tournament creates thousands of Limited Edition discs through Discraft. After this year the tournament will have released over 50 Limited Edition versions of discs through the event. The

$80,000 AM Payout Announced

The Ledgestone tournament staff is excited to announce the projected AM payout for the 2017 event, sponsored by Discraft.

The History of Ledgestone

If there is a sentiment that encompasses a disc golf event such as the Ledgestone Insurance Open presented by Discraft, "tradition" is word that easily comes to mind.

First 400 AMS to Signup Get Special Jawbreaker Nuke

First 400 Amateur players to register will receive a Very Limited Edition Jawbreaker Nuke

Are you ready for Ledgestone?

With every great tradition there is a moment when you feel your heart skip a beat, the air around you begins to change, and your decisions guide you toward the greatest moment of your life. On August 3rd through 6th, that tradition continues with the 7th annual Ledgestone Insurance Open presented by Discraft in Peoria, IL.

Ledgestone 2017 Registration

Registration for the 2017 Ledgestone Insurance Open presented by Discraft is upon us! Our hole sponsors will get first crack at registering on February 1s.

2022 Champions

Missy Gannon
Ricky Wysocki

Ledgestone News
MPO Recap: Final Round

Aug 15 2022

Hole 9 was the tipping point for Wysocki to take control of the round. Anthony Barela and Gannon Buhr threw out-of-bounds off the tee and Wysocki calmly laid his 354-foot drive just left of the basket for a drop in birdie.

FPO Recap: Final Round

Aug 14 2022

“This is a tournament I've wanted for so long," Gannon said. "I always felt like this was one I could get, and to finally take it down is a huge accomplishment."

MPO Recap: Round 3

Aug 14 2022

The course record was broken today by Calvin Heimburg. He birdied 11 of the 18 holes to climb up 40 spots and into the top 15.

FPO Recap: Round 3

Aug 13 2022

The wind was clearly a factor in Round 3. After the course averaged 0.4-under par in Round 2, the wind was the prime culprit in raising that average an entire stroke to 0.4-over par.

Previous Champions
  • 2021: C Heimburg/R Wysocki, Paige Pierce
  • 2020: Catrina Allen, Ricky Wysocki
  • 2019: Paul McBeth, Paige Pierce
  • 2018: Nate Sexton, Jessica Weese
  • 2017: Josh Anthon, Valarie Jenkins
  • 2016: Catrina Allen, Paul McBeth
  • 2015: Catrina Allen, Simon Lizotte
  • 2014: Catrina Allen, Nikko Locastro
  • 2013: Catrina Allen, Devan Owens
  • 2012: Sarah Hokom, Nikko Locastro
  • 2011: Al Hermosillo
Disc Golf Pro Tour
We Proudly Support
St. Jude Research

Thank You Sponsors